8 days of riding through heartland NZ

1st - 8th April 2017

Home > How the Tour works > Routes and daily stages login | register

Routes and daily stages

Tour of New Zealand

North Island
Race Course (656 km)
Day 1. Stage 1 Start at Kaitaia, Finish at Kohukohu (69km) Stage 2 Rawene to Omapere (29km) handicapped time trial (98 km)
Day 2. NEUTRAL RIDE from Omapere to timed start by Tane Mahuta Tree, Waipoua Forest. Finish Daragville (79 km)
Day 3. Dargaville to Brynderwyn (70 km)
Day 4. Tuakau to Raglan (84 km)
Day 5. (2 PARTS) Te Kuiti to Taumarunui, then Start again from National Park to The Chateau (86 km)
Day 6. (2 PARTS) The Chateau to Pipriki, then Start again at Ranana to Wanganui (133 km)
Day 7. Paihiatua to Masterton (106 km)
Day 8. The Beehive Criterium, Wellington
South Island
Race Course (637 km)
Day 1. Five Rivers to Jacks Point Golf Club (89 km)
Day 2. NEUTRAL RIDE from Queenstown to timed start in Arrowtown. Finish Wanaka (76 km)
Day 3. Wanaka to Omarama (113 km)
Day 4. Tekapo to Geraldine (88 km)
Day 5. Methven to Oxford (80 km)
Day 6. Springs Junction to Murchison (126 km)
Day 7. Blenheim to Picton (via Havelock) (65 km)
Day 8. The Beehive Criterium, Wellington

Latest news

Sunday Star Times Article - 12/04/17

Click to read 'A Tour of Courage' (pdf 1.5MB), published in the Sunday Star Times, April 9th 2017.

SI News - 05/04/17

We anticipate to have the bikes at Springs Junction before the buses. There will be adequate time for riders to prepare their bikes before the start of the race at 9.30 (depending on travel and weather conditions)

TOUR RESULTS - 30/03/17

Daily results will be available for the North Island and South Island.

Tour of NZ news